Autumn 2011

Last year was my first real autumn, bright fall colors and all, in more than 30 years, and I took a multitude of tree pictures and fall scenes. I decided this time around, since I had so many photos already, that I wouldn’t take any more this year. Well, that was a foolish thought, because of course I did.

I decided to put some of them together in a video, rather than posting the pictures individually. The first half contains pictures taken in Southwest Portland a couple of weeks ago, and the second half contains pictures taken last weekend at Mount Tabor Park on the east side of Portland.  Mount Tabor Park sits atop the volcano of the same name; the cinder cone is extinct, and is part of the Boring Lava Field, upon which Portland was built.

Anyway, the fall colors here never cease to amaze me. Watch and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Autumn 2011

    • Thank you! I search for royalty-free music from time to time and every now and then I find a selection I’d like to use for a video eventually. This just seemed to fit the autumn photos.

Leave a Reply

