Two down, two to go

I had mentioned in an earlier post that I would post pictures as I finished knitting each of the four projects I was working on. This morning I finished the raspberry scarf, so now I have the hat and the scarf done, so here’s the scarf:

What I’m working on now is the silvery-grey “New York” ribbed scarf, and I had originally planned a plum rose-pink lace scarf, but I’m a little scarfed out now, and decided instead to knit a striped sleeve for my netbook. The case I originally bought for it in October is still airing out and hasn’t completely lost the neoprene odor, so I’m still not able to use it. I saw some knitted netbook sleeves that actually look like sleeves of a sweater, and thought, “I can do that!” So that’s my fourth project.

I’m looking at the screen here with one eye and trying to keep the other eye on The Civil War, the big Oregon/Oregon State game.  If Oregon wins, they’ll be going to the BCS title game.  I’m not generally a follower of college football, preferring instead to follow the NFL, but seeing as we don’t have a professional team here and college football is such a pervasive part of the local culture, it behooves one to follow it! It also helps if you have really good teams to follow, so it seems we arrived here at the right time.

This has been one of those weeks that I wished I could trade in for a better one, but everything turned out all right in the end. It was funny that things turned around just as I decided to stop fretting over everything and think instead about the things I’m thankful for. Coincidence? Not sure, but at that time things made a dramatic turn for the better. And I’m still thankful.

I wish everyone a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

