Football knitting…

I’m sitting here knitting furiously, watching Donovan McNabb with the Redskins and Michael Vick with the Eagles.  For those who don’t know, I am a HUGE football fan, and have been a student of the game for many years.  It’s been a bit of an adjustment living in a city with no NFL team, but at least the Seahawks are only 170 miles up the road, and of course, the Oregon Ducks make college football exciting.

Part of the reason I’m knitting furiously is because of the excitement of this particularly interesting football matchup, but also because I’m furious at the yarn I’m having to use.  Before we moved from Florida I used up as much of my yarn stash as possible, and brought what I had left, which is the dregs of the dregs.  But I feel I need to use up what I have before buying any more.  I’m sick of looking at it!  It’s all partial skeins, not enough to really make anything, so it’s mostly being fashioned into countless cute coasters, which will probably be around the house for the next 20 years or so.

It’s wonderful to watch football today; it makes life feel more normal again.

4 thoughts on “Football knitting…

  1. ha. my husband is a huge football fan. yesterday during the gator game he said, ‘i cant believe i came home from work early for this.’ yeah, it wasnt a good one.

  2. Ah, the Gators! Well, the game I was watching didn’t stay interesting after Michael Vick was, unfortunately, injured and had to leave, but I still got my knitting done.

  3. We had a football free day, to make up for the awful one yesterday. I enjoyed watching the Gators lose, but that made me have to be happy Alabama won. I think there’s a game on right now, but I’m going to be reading during it. I’m glad that, once again, you were able to find a normal place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

