NaBloWriMo

Starting November 1st I will be participating in NaNoWriMo; I wanted to last year, but I was too busy getting ready for the move here to Oregon.  Well, this year I’m here, and I’m still busy, but I’m going to do it anyway.  I have been working on a novel for the past three months, but I am just so intrigued with the idea of writing a 50,000-word novel in 30 days (which comes out to about 1600-2000 words a day).  I’m looking forward to the challenge!

However, yesterday I learned about another intriguing challenge, called NaBloWriMo, which requires a blog entry daily for the entire month of October.  I enjoy writing here in my blog and just don’t do it often enough, so this appeals to me very much.  I’ve looked over the blogs of some of those who’ve signed up; what an interesting mix of bloggers!  I mention this because NaBloWriMo starts in just 4 more days, and I will suddenly become LOTS more prolific here!

If you have a blog and are similarly intrigued, there’s still time to jump in.  Blog on!

Leave a Reply

