A Place to Write

A place to write is something I’ve never really had; most of my writing has been done wherever I could find a place to sit. But with three dogs and four cats vying for my attention and dibs on who gets to sit on my lap, it was time for a change. This typing table has been holding clutter in the family room for years. I claimed it and moved it to this little “alcove” in the bedroom where some exercise equipment, a very old desktop computer and many books had been stacked. It also is more conducive to writing regularly, as it is just three steps from my bed, so there it will be, reminding me of what I should be doing when I get up each morning. And that’s what I’ll be doing!

Leave a Reply

